Jake Hamilton  | Special Ops

A New 8-Part Military Thriller Podcast Series launching Tuesday, July 25th. 

The first two episodes of the first season, Rogue Soldier drop that day. The remaining six follow each week to finish up season one.


A troubled Special Forces Marine, Thomas Stone, turns rogue when he's relieved of duty and recruited by the CIA for Black Ops. As a covert operative, he discovers the truth behind a dark government cover-up, causing thousands of American soldiers' deaths. 

Forced into a sacrificial Op to destroy an archive of secrets at Walter Reed Hospital, Stone aborts the mission at the last minute, taking hostages for his own protection, and becomes the target of CIA assassins. Jake Hamilton, Stone's former commander, is called to negotiate an end to the crisis but soon learns Stone's dark secret and now must choose between loyalty to the country or exposing the deception, which may shatter everything he holds dear, including his life.

EPISODE ONE (Releases July 25th)

Burning Secrets: The Walter Reed Assignment

In a darkened apartment, former Marine Tom Stone excels in the online gaming world, but his real-life assignments are far more dangerous. As he awaits a new mission, memories of his past and his path into the world of Black Ops haunt him. Today, he is faced with an unprecedented challenge—erasing records from the secure Walter Reed Military Hospital. The gravity of the mission dawns on Tom as he realizes the true implications of his assignment. With his sister and her children's lives hanging in the balance, he must decide whether to carry out the CIA's ruthless plan or find another way out.

EPISODE TWO (Releases July 25th)

Betrayal in Bethesda

Colonel Jake Hamilton receives a distressing call about an active shooter at Walter Reed Medical Center. Shocked to learn it might be one of his former team members, Tom Stone, a troubled explosives specialist, he recalls their intertwined past. Inside the medical center, Tom makes a fateful decision, leaving a tense standoff with the media waiting outside. The story continues with gripping uncertainty and danger, leaving everyone wondering how it will all unfold.


Rogue Mission: A Race Against Time

In the depths of Walter Reed Medical Center, CIA operative Larson receives a scathing reprimand for Tom Stone's betrayal and a mission gone awry. The CIA, considering the hostages as expendable, orders Larson to eliminate Stone by any means necessary. As Larson grapples with his loyalty to the fellow military hostages and the orders from his superiors, he resolves to act swiftly, hoping to find a way to save lives while navigating the delicate negotiations. Lives hang in the balance as Larson prepares to take decisive action, but the path to a different outcome remains uncertain.

EPISODE FOUR (Releases August 8th)

Desperate Standoff:  Crisis in the Heart Ward

In a high-stakes standoff at Walter Reed National Military Medical Center, Tom Stone, a former Marine demolitions expert, holds hostages. FBI negotiators try to defuse the situation while Tom anxiously waits for Marine negotiator, Jake Hamilton, to arrive. As time ticks by, Tom reflects on his past with Jake and the choices that led him to this point. The impending arrival of Jake's team raises hopes for a resolution, but the uncertainty of the outcome weighs heavily on everyone involved.

EPISODE FIVE (Releases August 15th)

Collision of Loyalties

As the standoff at Walter Reed intensifies, Jake Hamilton faces a critical moment in negotiations with his former comrade Tom Stone. The fate of six hostages hung in the balance, and the tension between them is palpable. Meanwhile, unbeknownst to Jake, CIA operative Larson is secretly monitoring the situation from the shadows, preparing to take action. As the clock ticks, the room is filled with uncertainty and the weight of unresolved motives, leaving everyone on edge. Little do Jake and Larson know that their paths are about to collide in a dangerous and unexpected manner, threatening to shatter the fragile balance they are trying to maintain.

EPISODE SIX (Releases August 22nd)

*Information to come.

EPISODE SEVEN (Releases August 29th)

*Information to come.

EPISODE EIGHT (Releases September 5th)

*Information to come. *Final Season One Episode

Character Profiles / Season One.

Tom Stone is a patriotic former Marine Special Operator. He perceives vast conspiracies within the military and his government while his by-the-book former Commander Jake Hamilton has yet to wake up to the depth of military industrial complex corruption. Hamilton, the main series character, has his eyes opened when he's called to confront Stone. Jake picks up the torch, which drives the narrative through the rest of the series, rooting out the dark elements that have festered for decades in the American military and government. His mission is to return the country to its former stature as a bastion of freedom and a beacon of hope for the world. Hal Nelson is Hamilton's senior commander at Marine Special Forces Command at Camp Lejeune. Although Hamilton perceives him as a person of incorruptible integrity behind the scenes, he actively enriches himself at the expense of his own soldiers' blood and treasure. Larsen is the compromised CIA undercover agent at Lejeune, who recruits Tom Stone as his expendable pawn to carry out his nefarious directives.

Contact Me

Contact Me
Click Email Icon Above

Monthly Newsletter

Tribute to Joe Small

Tribute to Joe Small
Joe Small Exec. Prod. - Wereth Eleven
Powered by Blogger.

Blog Archive

- Copyright © Robert Child Emmy Nominated Screenwriter / Director -Metrominimalist- Powered by Blogger - Designed by Johanes Djogan -